Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Nigerian Music

9 New Nigerian Songs You Need to Hear

Korede Bello Nigeria

Every week, we highlight the very best Nigerian music for your listening pleasure. Check out our selection of the best new Nigerian songs you need to hear featuring music from Korede Bello, Crayon, Blaq Jerzee, Timaya, Skales and many more.

1. Crayon – Ijo (Laba Laba)

Mavin Records signee, Crayon has dropped a new single titled Ijo (Laba Laba). The singer who delivered amazing vocals and lyrics on the collaborative single, ‘Overdose’ is showing no signs of slowing down this year as he joins forces with talented producer Sarz on this project. The gifted singer is definitely in fine form, from working with Toby Shang on ‘Excuse Me (Rock You)‘ to featuring in one of the hottest songs in Nigeria at the moment ‘Overdose’ and now teaming up with talented producer Sarz for this amapiano-infused jam titled Ijo (Laba Laba).

2. Akpororo – No More

Nigerian stand-up comedian, vocalist, and actor releases a new single and he calls this one ‘No More’. The song highlights the finished work of Christ and the freedom we have through Him. The praise tune serves as a remix to his previously released song “Biggi God”. The comedian’s casual release of songs attests to the fact that he is a man of many talents.

3. Franklyn Billions – Paying My Bills

Nigerian rapper and singer-songwriter, Franklyn Billions releases his highly anticipated song ‘Paying My Bills’. The song depicts a mindset of a hustler who is motivated to succeed and take on challenges as they come. This new song serves as a follow-up to his previous single “Collect” which featured Freshbill and Soft.

4. LOUI – Hennessy Remix

LOUI collaborates with Ghana’s reigning VGMA Artist of the year, KiDi and French songstress, Maud Elka on the remix of his latest banger ‘Hennessy’. This project comes after the musician gained the number 4 spot in Tanzania with the most monthly listeners on Spotify, right after Tanzanian music lords Diamond Platnumz, Harmonize and Rayvanny. The song was produced by S2kizzy, mixed and mastered by Nigerian record producer and sound engineer, Selebobo. The beautiful music video was directed by Director Kenny.

5. Blaq Jerzee ft Phyno – Bags

Blaq Jerzee has released a new single titled ‘Bags‘ and he features one of Nigeria’s finest rappers Phyno. The song, which is a follow-up to his previous single ‘Right Here’ which features Ghanaian songbird Gyakie, was produced by Blaq Jerzee himself and serves as his first single for the year. The song is expected to make waves and it definitely deserves to be on your playlist.

6. Skales ft 1da Banton – Say You Bad (Remix)

Nigerian rapper and singer Skales has released the remix of his previously released single, ‘Say You Bad’ and he features the ‘No Wahala’ crooner, 1da Banton. The two musicians contributed amazing verses to the remix and this is undeniably the jam to start your weekend with. The original song is the fourth track off the ‘Shake Body’ hitmaker’s most recent album, ‘Sweet Distraction’ released earlier this year.

7. Korede Bello – Bella

Talented Nigerian singer, Korede Bello has been absent from the music scene for a little while. He makes a return with a new single titled ‘Bella’. The release of ‘Bella’ serves as the singer’s first submission for this year following his previously released ‘Fine Fine’ which was positively accepted by fans and music lovers. The song, which happens to be the lead single off Korede’s upcoming album was produced by Ozedikus.

8. Chris Brown ft Davido – Nobody Has To Know

Off the Breezy Deluxe album, Chris Brown features Nigerian superstar Davido on the song titled ‘Nobody Has To Know’. The song comes weeks after Chris Brown collaborated with WizKid on the hit record ‘Call Me Every Day‘. This makes WizKid and Davido the only Afrobeats artistes on the ‘Breezy‘ projects. The duo has already worked on songs like Shopping Spree and Blow My Mind and this adds up to the list of amazing songs they have together.

9. Timaya – Get My Money Right

Nigerian singer and songwriter Timaya returns to the music scene with his brand new single titled ‘Get My Money Right’. The song which is produced by Spotless follows his hit record ‘Cold Outside’ featuring BNXN fka Buju. ‘Get My Money Right’ happens to be the second single off Timaya’s upcoming album ‘Chuloverse’, scheduled to arrive later this year via EMPIRE. This is the musician’s third single of the year and this new record is a must-have tune on your playlist for the weekend.